Home > Tri Posts > Swimming Like a Boss… err… Master

Swimming Like a Boss… err… Master

openwaterswim

This morning I did a silly thing.  A wonderful amazing stupid silly thing.  I swam with a Master’s swim club.  I paid money to join a Master’s swim club.  I hauled my ass out of bed at 4:30 this morning to swim with a Master’s swim club.  I swam for 90 minutes with a Master’s swim club, and I kinda held my own.  Granted, I think my shoulders are about to fall off, and I want to eat All The Things, and the coach kept putting me on the rookie program (where everybody else was swimming a 5×100 on the 2:00, for example, I would do a 4×100 on the 2:30).  But all in all, I think I held my own.

I figure I swam about 3,050m this morning (I wasn’t really keeping count, just following the routine written on the white board and trying not to drown).  An amazing workout to start the day.  Can’t wait to do it again on Wednesday!

And now to go fall asleep at my desk…

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

