Home > Tri Posts > New Year, New Gear

New Year, New Gear

January 16, 2015 Leave a comment Go to comments

some_motivation_required

Welcome to 2015, friends.  I’m a bit late to the dance on this one.  I suppose I still need to do my 2014 in review post, goals for 2015, etc.  All in good time folks, all in good time.

I think the most important thing to post about, first and foremost, is the importance to me of posting.  Writing blog posts about triathlon training in the fall and winter is tough: there’s nothing to write about.  The race season is over, the weather is getting colder, and the body needs a break.  But I’ve long ago noticed that blog posting helps keep me motivated (and accountable, really).  I don’t think it’s correlation, I think it’s causation.  When I stop posting, I stop training.  I stop working out.  I turn back into the big old couch potato I fear turning back into.

GetOffTheCouch

But it’s a new year.  That means new plans, and new goals.  I’ve got a training plan.  Check.  I’ve got a group of friends that I’m doing a weight loss challenge with.  Check.  I’m even signed up for a pair of 2015 races already.  Double Check.  Now all I need is the motivation, and posting here is a big part of it.

So here’s the deal, friends: I’m gonna start writing here again.  Regularly.  Because it really helps me keep my head in the game.  And you’re gonna help keep me accountable, okay?  Because… well, for whatever reasons it is you’re reading this post now, I guess.

It’s time to kick this New Year into a New Gear!!! (see what I just did there?)

It’s Friday Folks!  Here’s to a great weekend!  Make sure you get off that couch!

~DO’G

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

