Home > Consistency, Fun, Mailing In a Post, Tri Posts > Today’s a Couch kinda day

Today’s a Couch kinda day

Not Today!!

Not Today!!

Today is a Couch kinda day!

weather140405

I appreciate that my training plan has a long run scheduled for today.  That’s nice.  But it’s not gonna happen.  Winter just doesn’t seem to want to go away.  It’s cold outside again today, and there’s a new dusting of snow on the ground.  Plus, I have the house to myself.  If ever there was a day to sit on the couch in my sweatpants, with a blanket and a Harry Potter book, this is it!  Especially since the rest of the week looks so much better:

weather140405b

That’s right.  Tomorrow is going to feel 19° warmer than today.  19 whole degrees!  And be sunny!  I think my long run can wait a day, don’t you?

What would you do with a sudden day off to yourself?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

