Home > Fun > Friday Stray Thoughts

Friday Stray Thoughts

FridayImage by Glenn McCoy

Happy Friday everyone!  For those of you looking for a little light lunchtime internet distraction to tide you over until quitting time, here’s a Few Stray Thoughts for your Friday Afternoon

This one goes out to everyone who’s made a New Years Resolution to ‘lose weight’ or ‘get in shape’ or ‘go to the gym more often’, or to anyone resolving to run their first race in 2014 (or even better, their first triathlon in 2014): All the power to you my friends!  You’ve got my support.  I’m cheering you along – keep strong to those resolutions and let me know how it goes!

– – – – –

I found this great link to Statistic Brain listing the top 2014 New Years Resolutions.  Kinda interesting, thought I’m really not sure where the data comes from, or how accurate it is.  Certainly nobody came around to my NYE party to ask what my resolutions were… did anyone come around asking at yours?

– – – – –

Here’s the same thing (sort of), courtesy of visual.ly

resolution2

– – – – –

This one’s a bit more to my liking.  Found this one floating around on Facebook.  Ain’t it the truth!

resolution1

– – – – –

Have a great weekend everybody!  Good Luck to everyone racing or training this weekend!!!  Stay Warm!

  1. sweatingforit
    January 3, 2014 at 1:34 pm

    I’m not much for NY resolutions. I just like to set goals whenever I’m motivated to do them. But pooping more frequently might just be a NY resolution for me

    • January 3, 2014 at 1:37 pm

      These comments need a “Like” button!…

      • sweatingforit
        January 3, 2014 at 1:38 pm

        LOL

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

