Home > Tri Posts > 2014 Begins!

2014 Begins!

December 5, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

TTFLogo2014 feels like it’s starting early now that I’ve registered for my first race for next summer, the Toronto Triathlon Festival Olympic Distance Race.

Really excited to be in this race.  I wanted to do it last summer, but it fell on the same day as my Cincinnati race (which I had already signed up for by the time I had heard about this one).  I can’t wait to race through downtown Toronto!

Really excited to have a race already in the calendar for 2014.  It makes the new year feel much more real – like there’s a continuation of the achievements from this past summer (and something to work towards in the gym every morning this winter).

Really looking forward to getting back into my training next week!!

#SoExcited!!!  Counting down to July 13th 2014 already!!

  1. December 6, 2013 at 9:58 am

    Wow, I still have not even ironed out anything for my 2014 season. Way to pull the trigger.

    • December 6, 2013 at 10:20 am

      I certainly haven’t planned out my full season yet – no idea what other race(s) I want to do, but I knew this was one I missed last year and wanted it to be a cornerstone for this year, so I jumped on it early.

      • December 6, 2013 at 1:05 pm

        Might have to go a bit budget minded on the race schedule this year.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

