Home > Tri Posts > Friday Stray Thoughts

Friday Stray Thoughts

November 8, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

Friday

Image by Glenn McCoy

Happy Friday everyone!  For those of you looking for a little light lunchtime internet distraction to tide you over until quitting time, here’s a Few Stray Thoughts for your Friday Afternoon

This morning I woke to snow on the ground.  We’d had sleet and snow in the air already, but this is the first time any of it has stuck to the ground (or that the car has needed to be brushed off).

Nothing says “Skip your workout and stay inside where it’s warm and dry” like the first time you wake up to snow on the ground.

The Off Season is firmly here.  So I thought I’d throw out a few of my favourite off season training quotes to help anyone fighting to get themselves out in the snow this weekend for a run (I sure will be)…

– – – – –

Via one of my fellow triathlete bloggers stevenburkard.com:

Medals are won in the winter, and picked up in the summer.

– – – – –

Courtesy of another blog I follow, Fit for 365:

FitQuote

– – – – –

And finally, from one of my own posts earlier this year, a quote from one of my Tri Heros, Simon Whitfield:

 The fight is won, not under the lights, but in the gym, in the dark, in the rain

– Simon Whitfield

– – – – –

Have a great weekend everybody!  Good Luck to everyone racing or training this weekend!!!  Stay Warm!

  1. November 8, 2013 at 2:49 pm

    All so very true and I can’t say that I miss the snow one bit down here in sunny and still warm Florida!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

