Home > Tri Posts > Destination: Niagara Falls

Destination: Niagara Falls

October 26, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

BandDTomorrow morning my wife is running her third half-marathon.  That’s right folks – this time I get to be the cheerleader, not the racer!!

My wife comes out to all of my races.  She’s my rock.  She gives up her weekends, wakes up at the shit-crack-of-early, takes lots of pictures (and drinks lots of coffee).  She cheers for me, and supports me.  And this weekend it’s my turn to cheer for her!  I’m really excited about it!

The race is going to be amazing.  The host city so far is a bit of a let down though.  We’re staying in a Ramada hotel (where apparently “smoke free” rooms are just a suggestion – Strike 1), and had dinner at a TGI Fridays (where overpriced frozen burgers and soggy flavourless quesadillas are on the menu – Strike 2).  To top it off – it’s freezing cold and pouring rain.  Not that that’s the city’s fault, but really the best things to do in this city are all outdoors.  So instead, it’s hotel room cable TV for us.

But that’s not the point (phew!  Thank goodness for editing my posts).  The point is, she’s going to have an amazing race tomorrow morning, rain or shine.  And I can’t wait to cheer her on!!

  1. October 27, 2013 at 10:27 pm

    I hope she had a good race and I look forward to reading it!!! BTW I nominated you for a blogging award.

    • October 28, 2013 at 9:53 am

      Thanks my friend!! Really appreciate the support!

      She did great – managed to beat the 2hr mark (which was her goal) and ran in 1:55:07. Really proud of her! She’s the runner in our family, that’s for sure

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

