Home > Tri Posts > Get Off The Couch!

Get Off The Couch!

GetOffTheCouch

There was a time in my life where the thought of a day lazing on my couch sounded heavenly!  Putting my feet up, eating and drinking crap, watching TV, or playing video games all day long.  Doing nothing at all.

Where did those days go?  (Oh, right.  I graduated.)

Last night I slept like crap.  I woke up this morning feeling like I hadn’t slept at all.  So, with little on the to-do list today I parked my ass on my couch and fired up the old video game system.  “I’ll get my training ride in this afternoon”, I said.  “I’ll do my household chores this later”.  It was around 3:00 when I realized just how shitty I felt.  I’ve been on the couch all day.  Damn.

Beyond the fact that a day sitting on the couch is rarely accompanied by healthy balanced meals, merely sitting all day is pretty bad for youI found the below Infographic to illustrate my point.

As for me, I think it’s time to get off the couch, put a load of laundry on, and hit the gym hard.  That’s enough lazy for one day!

550x-sitting-is-killing-you-1550x-sitting-is-killing-you-2

  1. July 28, 2013 at 11:43 pm

    I don’t know, a day of lazing with buckets of junk foods and a few naps sprinkled in doesn’t sound all that bad!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

