Home > Tri Posts > Friday Stray Thoughts

Friday Stray Thoughts

Friday

Image by Glenn McCoy

Happy Friday everyone!  For those of you looking for a little light lunchtime mid afternoon internet distraction to tide you over until quitting time, here’s a Few Stray Thoughts for your Friday Afternoon

– – – – –

badtri

I love this image.  I gotta find somewhere to use this on my blog.  Sometime you kill the race, sometimes the race kills you, amiright?

– – – – –

TheBlerch

Speaking of funny… but this one I can actually identify with, check out this comic from theoatmeal.com that’s been making the rounds on Facebook and in some blog circles.  Particularly the first strip I can completely identify with: The Blerch!

It’s both entertaining, but at the same time kinda helps me understand myself as a runner.  For sure, worth a read (ya know, if you’re in an Internet surfing kinda mood… which, if you’re reading this post, I’m guessing you are).

– – – – –

Why not end with a classic?

triathlete_what_I_do

I don’t know about the Superman one, but the rest seems pretty damn right.  What do you think?

– – – – –

Have a great weekend everybody!

  1. July 26, 2013 at 4:05 pm

    Everyday is casual Friday.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

