Home > Tri Posts > Destination: Edmonton

Destination: Edmonton

December 19, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments
Canada's "Winter City"... apparently...

Canada’s “Winter City”… apparently…

Today we took a lovely day trip into Edmonton, Canada’s Winter City.

Did you know:

We decided to hit the road at 9:00am this morning to head off to The City.  Accordingly, I set my alarm last night to make sure I was up on time (I am on vacation, after all).  I had a moment of thought this morning at roughly 7:00am to get up and get my run in before our trip.  I’m glad I rolled over instead.  When I did get up, I was given a weather report: -28°C with a windchill of -31°C.  Really glad I didn’t get up for a run.

Our trip to Edmonton was mostly a shopping trip – with brief detours for food and beer shopping, we otherwise went straight to West Edmonton Mall.  It’s as much a tourist attraction as a shopping center.

Did you know there's a full size water park in West Edmonton Mall?

Did you know there’s a full size water park in West Edmonton Mall?

... and a decent sized amusement park with a roller coaster!!

… and a decent sized amusement park with a roller coaster!!

We were only at the mall for a few hours – and distracted by the water park and amusement park, we actually didn’t do a lot of shopping.  Although, I did find myself a ManBag.  My wife will be so happy with the lack of crap being carried in my pockets going forward.

That's right... I can rock a ManBag... problem?

That’s right… I can rock a ManBag…

Men with ManBags… pro or con?

 

  1. Chris
    December 20, 2012 at 11:03 am

    ManBag: go for it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

