Home > Tri Posts > Pirouline

Pirouline

December 10, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments
... so tasty

… so tasty

One of my best friends growing up has a French Canadian mother.  Every year (in the rough vicinity of Christmas time… or was it the start of winter?  or maybe just when the grocery stores had them?) she would have a tin of Pirouline cookies at their house.  Loved it.  Ever since I moved out on my own I’ve always treated myself to a tin (or three) at the start of the holiday season… or, ya know, when I saw them in the stores…

Tonight I had a great run with my wife.  Only 6.5km, but she helped me push the pace faster than I would normally run.  My body responded well.  It was a fantastic cardio workout.  I love runs where my heart rate is the limiting factor of how long I can push before a walk break, not the aches and pains in my legs.

So in reward for my good run, while at the grocery store tonight I picked up my first tin of the season.  Such a yummy treat!  Now it feels like the holiday season has begun!

In other unrelated news…

Happy 100th to me!

Happy 100th to me!

… apparently, this is my 100th post.  Cool.  Who would have thought back in January of last year when I started a blog on a whim that I’d stick with it long enough to write 100 posts.  My readership is small (though I love to see where my readers come from – I know there’s a bunch of you lurkers out there… don’t be shy!  I love comments!  I try to respond to them all… except when I get busy or distracted, which happens… a lot.  Best of intentions, right?)  I’m grateful to everyone who takes a moment to read about my adventure.  Slowly but surely, I’m making progress, and I love having you all along for the ride!  Here’s to the next 100 posts!

A pictorial representation of where my blog hits come from... I wonder if I'll ever get to visit all these places.  That'd be amazing!

A pictorial representation of where my blog hits come from… I wonder if I’ll ever get to visit all these places? That’d be amazing!

 

 

  1. j2kotele
    December 10, 2012 at 10:31 pm

    Sorry we weren’t able to see you guys yesterday. You were missed! I was looking forward to talking to you about running. I’ve recently taken it up again and hope to do a race next year.

    I enjoy reading your blog! Keep up the great work 🙂

  2. j2kotele
    December 10, 2012 at 10:35 pm

    Sorry we weren’t able to see you guys yesterday. You were missed! I was looking forward to talking to you about running. I’ve recently taken it up again and hope to do a race next year.

    I enjoy reading your blog! Keep up the great work 🙂

    • December 12, 2012 at 2:52 pm

      Sorry we missed it too! We’ll catch up soon – I think we’re going to try to join you guys for brunch sometime(s) in the new year. Always happy to chat running!!

  3. sweatingforit
    December 13, 2012 at 9:31 pm

    Congrats from Louisiana!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

