Home > Tri Posts > Slow Saturday

Slow Saturday

December 8, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments
image courtesy of sodahead.com

image courtesy of sodahead.com

(Pic courtesy of sodahead.com)

Today’s a slow kinda Saturday.  I don’t feel like doing nothing!  It’s kinda rainy and overcast and COLD outside.

Today’s a perfect day to sit in bed and read a book all day long.  Or flake on the couch for a TV cartoon marathon (Undergrads anyone?)

Love this show!  Have you seen it?

Love this show! Have you seen it?

Instead I have to be a grown-up.  I get to spend today working.  It’s my last weekend before I kick my Christmas holidays off to an early start, so of course, there’s lots to do.  At some point today I need to brave the cold drizzle and put in 8k (Note to self: buy a treadmill).  And I should do some dishes too.  All exciting things… for sure… but what I’d really love is to put my PJs back on, make a cup or three of hot chocolate, and DO NOTHING.  All.  Day.  Long.

Tell me you don't want one.  Do it.  I dare you!

Tell me you don’t want one. Do it. I dare you!

(Image courtesy of fanpop.com)

What would you do on a Saturday morning if you had no Grown Up responsibilities?

  1. sweatingforit
    December 9, 2012 at 8:53 am

    go to brunch!

    • December 9, 2012 at 7:38 pm

      Brunch is awesome!! Totally agree!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

