Home > Tri Posts > Weekly recap: good tired

Weekly recap: good tired

December 2, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments
My hero

My hero

13.3km.  I was supposed to run 12km tonight, but a bit of a distance miscalculation turned it into 13.3km.  Oops.  It was a good run – great company.  I love running with my wife.  It always reminds me that running is fun (tough, but fun).

But now I’m home.  And I ache.  This is the first time I’ve run more than 10km in one session and my legs are loudly reminding me of that.  I think tonight calls for a book and a hot bath.

I hit on my running goals this week: 31.31km overall.  I hit my overall base distance goal.  I did my stairs session on Wednesday.  I turned my Thursday easy run into a Fartlek session (largely inspired by a recent post from one of my newest favorite blogs to follow, Run Stronger Every Day).  I even exceeded my long run goal by over 10%.  A good week for running!

And now it’s time for bed… and maybe a beer (beer first – bed second).  Sore but satisfied.  Tomorrow a new week begins.

How was your week?  What did you do this week that you’re really happy with?

  1. December 3, 2012 at 6:50 am

    I love Abby’s blog–so inspirational! I’m not a running expert, but people swear by the 10 percent rule. I followed it during my half-marathon training, and it worked out really, really well.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

