Home > Tri Posts > #PlankADay

#PlankADay

December 1, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments
Yep - that's about what a plank is

Yep – that’s about what a plank is

[image courtesy of http://flatbellyfast.org]

I’ve decided to take up a new challenge (’cause, ya know, I need more challenges these days).  I’ve decided to join the Plank A Day Revolution.  It’s my challenge for the month of December!

What is the Plank A Day Revolution?  The goal is to do one plank a day, every day.  Just one plank.  Start out for as long as you can go – 10 seconds?  30 seconds?  and work up to a 1 minute plank.  1 minute!  Who can’t spare 1 minute out of their day (of course, you could have just clicked the link above instead of reading my paraphrase of their pitch – it’s a great website: check it out).

The challenge also calls for participants to tweet about their plank once their done using hash tag #PlankADay.  I’m not sure I’m going to do that part every day.  I only tweet about once a week as it is  – suddenly my whole twitter feed will read a lot like this…

That’s gonna get mighty boring after a few days… because I’m going to do this every day.  Seriously 1 minute!  That’s all it takes.

I’ve already done my plank for today.  Day 1 = complete!  The trick is going to be keeping it up.  I think I’ll do it first thing in the morning, every morning, right when I roll out of bed.  Doesn’t matter how tired I am, or how late for work I am.  1 minute!  I can always find 1 minute to give my core a blast.

Will you join my December Plank A Day Challenge?  Or do you have any challenges of your own right now?

  1. December 1, 2012 at 3:49 pm

    I did some planks for the first time in a longgg time this past week. I woke up the next morning, and my abs were *so* sore. A good sore, though. 🙂

  2. December 1, 2012 at 10:03 pm

    It’s a good sore – but it can be really tough. To me, I notice it when I can’t sit up out of bed the next morning, but sort of have to roll out instead. It’s worth it though.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

