Home > Tri Posts > Beach run

Beach run

Yet another random Google image

My lovely wife and some dear friends of ours have signed us up to do a 10km relay run this weekend – The Burlington Beach X Challenge Course.

So Exciting!

Actually, I think it will be pretty fun.  It’s a 4 x 2.5km relay race up and down the beach with a few small obstacles to complete along the way.  It’s a pretty reasonable challenge for me at this point (I’d like to say that a 2.5km run is easy, but it still isn’t).  I’ve thought about posting goal times, etc.  But this is a fun run.  It’s a relay with friends.  My goal is to go out there, do well, and have fun.  Emphasis on the ‘have fun’ part.  That’s not to say I won’t do a few training runs this week, but I kinda like signing up for a race the weekend before.  With very little time to train, or stress, or over think the race,  I can just go and have fun and not really care if I come in last (and hopefully my team mates don’t really care either).

– DO’G

Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

