Home > Tri Posts > The brighter side of life

The brighter side of life

I think we all need one of these in our cupboards!

It was brought to my attention that my last post was a little self-defeating.  I hadn’t realized or intended it that way.  It got me thinking about my subconscious self-perception… if unacknowledged negativity can manifest itself into a simple blog post, it’s probably manifesting itself in my actual training sessions as well.

I got to thinking about how often I hold myself back, because it’s easier to tell myself I can’t do it – and not be surprised when I struggle – then tell myself I can do it and have to live up to that!

But I don’t want that to be me.  I don’t want to be about negativity.  Apparently I don’t always realized when I am holding myself back.

It’s interesting food for though – hard to fix what you’re not aware you’re doing, but making yourself aware is a great first step (I think – ok, in fairness, I’m no shrink so I could be really wrong here but this seems to make a lot of sense).

I may be overweight (fact – not self-deflating).  I may have poor fitness (also fact).  But I can change it.  It’s going to be hard, and it’s going to hurt, but I can change it.  I can.  And I am.  And I will no longer by my worst enemy!  Because that’s what I want for myself!!!

-DO’G

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

