Home > Tri Posts > Now those are stairs!!

Now those are stairs!!

Ok, so it's not a great photo. But at least I didn't steal something from Google Images this time!

I finally got around to tackling the Hamilton Escarpment Stairs today.  508 steps going straight up the escarpment.  Holy crap those were a lot tougher than I thought.  Stairs really do make the legs quiver and the lungs burn!  I can scratch it off the list to say I’ve done them, but I wouldn’t yet say I’ve done them well.  I started out trying to run up… that lasted for about the first 80 steps or so, then it became a walk.  By the end of the summer I’d like to be able to say I can run the whole thing… wouldn’t that be nice (possibly not realistic, but nice).

But the view from the top is pretty sweet!!…

Kinda cool view of Hamilton's bay

– DO’G

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

