Home > Tri Posts > Craving Caving

Craving Caving

January 11, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

I did it.  I bought fries today at lunch.  It’s one of my vices – deep fried, crispy, carb-y goodness.  With a little Cajun seasoning on them the way our work cafeteria does it… mmm mmm good!

Ok – I know everything about getting fries is counter productive – they won’t help me lose weight; they won’t help me run faster; they won’t help give me more energy; and buying lunch won’t help my bank account.  And the worst part is: I’m not even hungry (hey, at least I’m honest).  My sweetie made me a lovely sandwich this morning, which I ate and enjoyed.  But some days you just need some warm comfort food to get you through when the day is otherwise… just… dragging.

Good thing I ran last night.  Good thing I’m running again tonight.  But I think I need to find a better solution to my dragging days than Fries…

-DO’G

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

